St John's Catholic Junior School – Governing Body Structure 2022-2023

Instrument of Government (Dated 2 September 2021) – Governing Body should consist of:

7 Foundation Governors 2 Parent Governors 1 Headteacher 1 Staff Governor 1 LA Governor

	Category	Name	Elected From/ Until	Appointed by	Committee Membership	
1	Head Teacher	Mrs Elaine Mullins	On-Going	Bishop Of Shrewsbury	Full Governing Body	
2	Foundation	Mrs Gillian Dyche (Joint Chair)	24 th November- August 2024	Bishop Of Shrewsbury	Full Governing Body	(
						Headteac
3	Foundation	Mr Anthony Rutherford (Joint Chair)	26 th January 2021 31 August 2024	Bishop Of Shrewsbury	Full Governing Body	(
						Headteac
4	Foundation	Mr Mike Daly	8 th February 2021 - Resigned	Bishop Of Shrewsbury	Full Governing Body	
5	Foundation	Mr Anthony Evans	14 th October 2021 -31 st August2025	Bishop Of Shrewsbury	Full Governing Body	Headt
						Р
6	Foundation	Fr Bernard Forshaw	August 2022- Resigned	Bishop Of Shrewsbury	Full Governing Body	
7	Foundation	VACANCY		Bishop Of Shrewsbury		
8	Foundation	VACANCY		Bishop Of Shrewsbury		
9	Parent	Mrs Claire Stewart	1 Oct 2020 to 30 Sep 2024	Bishop Of Shrewsbury	Full Governing Body	
10	Parent	Mrs Karolina Taylor	5 Nov 2021 to 4 Nov 2025	Bishop Of Shrewsbury	Full Governing Body	
11	L.A	Mark Wilcockson	9 May 2022 to 8 May 2026	Bishop Of Shrewsbury	Full Governing Body	
12	Staff	Mrs Danielle Chalmers	3 Jan 2022 to 3 Jan 2026	Bishop Of Shrewsbury	Full Governing Body	
13	Acting Deputy Head	Mrs Sarah Storer (Observer)		Bishop Of Shrewsbury	Full Governing Body	
14	Clerk to the Governors	Ms Joy Edge		Bishop Of Shrewsbury	Full Governing Body	

Responsibilities

Co - Chair of Governors

achers Performance Management

Co - Chair of Governors

achers Performance Management

dteacher Wellbeing Governor

Pupil Premium Governor

SEND Governor

Maths Governor

Curriculum Governor

Staff Governor